• Fri. Sep 30th, 2022

DeSoto FC

DeSoto County's Soccer Family

DeSoto FC Staff

  • Home
  • DeSoto FC Staff

Brandon Thomas, Executive President

901.634.1578

president@desotofc.org


Charlie Baldwin, Director of Coaching

901.489.2661

doc@desotofc.org

  • USSF “C” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC director of coaching 2021-current
  • DC Galaxy director of coaching 2019-2020
  • Northwest MS Community college men’s head coach 2013-2018
  • Northwest MS Community College men’s assistant coach 2007-2012
  • DeSoto Central HS boy’s head coach 2002-2006
  • Southaven High School girl’s head coach 1998-2001
  • Germantown Fury competitive coach 1994-1997
  • Memphic FC competitive coach 1985-1993

Alan Davis, Marketing Director

901.497-8738

adavis@desotofc.org

  • USSF “D” coaching license
  • DC Galaxy competitive coach 2016-2020
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • Played high school soccer at Kirby High School in Memphis

Ricky Parrish, Treasurer

treasurer@desotofc.org


Juan Acevedo

jacevedo@desotofc.org

  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • Lewisburg Middle School boys head coach / girls assistant coach 2014-current. boys 4 district championships, girls 7 district championships
  • Lewisburg High School boys assistant coach 2014-current. 5A North half cahmpions, 5A State Champions
  • Played at Horn Lake High School and currently plays amateur men’s league (Memphis Blue / Ninjitsu FC)

Ethan Barnes

ebarnes@desotofc.org

  • USSF grassroots coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current

Brandon Boren

bboren@desotofc.org

  • USSF grassroots coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current

Blake Cooper

bcooper@desotofc.org

  • USSF “C” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • DeSoto Central Middle School boys coach 2020-current

Roman Greene

rgreene@desotofc.org

  • NCSAA Advanced National Coaching Diploma
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • Competitive coach for various clubs in Memphis area 2009-2020
  • Played high school soccer in Corpus Christie, TX

Angel Hailey

ahailey@desotofc.org

  • Women’s goalkeeper, Memphis Americans 2021-current
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2022-current
  • Played college soccer at University of Montevallo
  • Played High School soccer at Southaven High School

Michael Jinnette

mjinnette@desotofc.org

  • USSF grassroots coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current

Dylan Jones

djones@desotofc.org

  • USSF “C” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • Southaven Middle School boys coach 2021-current
  • Competitive coach for various clubs in the Memphis area 2017-2020
  • Played college soccer at Rhodes College 2012-2016
  • Played high school soccer for DeSoto Central HS 2008-2012

Matthew Klinck

mklinck@desotofc.org

  • Men’s goalkeeper, Memphis Americans, 2021-current
  • USSF “C” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • DC Galaxy competitive coach 2020-2021, won MSA Elite Cup first year
  • Played college soccer at Delta State Community College 2016-2020. 6th in all-time career saves at Delta State
  • Played high school soccer at Southaven HS 2012-2016
  • Played competitive for DC Galaxy 2008-2016

Shawn McKinney

smckinney@desotofc.org

  • USSF “D” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • Hernando Express competitive coach 2015-2020
  • 2013 Ironman triathalon finisher
  • Played high school soccer

Kristina Medford

kmedford@desotofc.org

  • USSF “C” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • Played college soccer at Northwest MS Community College 2016-2020
  • Played high school soccer at Horn Lake HS 2012-2016
  • Played competitive soccer for DCSA / DC Galaxy 2006-2016

Josh Metzger

jmetzger@desotofc.org

  • USSF “D” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • Southaven High School boys coach 2019-current
  • Strayhorn High School boys coach 2012-2018
  • competitive coach for various clubs in north Mississippi 2008-2020

Dylan Mims

dmims@desotofc.org

  • USSF “D” coaching license
  • United Soccer Coaches level 1 goalkeeping certification
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2022-current
  • Tupelo Futbol Club coach 2019-2022
  • N. Mississippi Soccer Academy coach 2017-2018
  • Mississippi School for Math and Science High School boys coach 2015-2017
  • Tupelo Futbol Club coach 2012-2017
  • Played college soccer at Northwest Community College 2012-2014
  • Mississippi ODP ’94 boys 2010-2012
  • Competitive playing career: Golden Triangle FC, Tupelo FC, Midsouth FC 2008-2012

Daniel Moore

dmoore@desotofc.org

  • USSF “D” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • competitive coach for various clubs in the Memphis area 2012-2020
  • Played high school soccer at Southaven High School
  • Played competitive soccer for Memphis FC

Mike Rodriguez

mrodriguez@desotofc.org

  • USSF “D” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • DCSA / Southaven Predators competitive coach 2007-2020

Billy Smith

bsmith@desotofc.org

  • USSF grassroots coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • competitive coach for various clubs in the Memphis area 2012-2020

George Vasquez

gvasquez@desotofc.org

  • USSF “C” coaching license
  • DeSoto FC competitive coach 2021-current
  • competitive coach for various clubs in the Memphis area 2010-2020
  • Played professionally for Iowa Energy
  • Played college soccer at Delta State University
  • Played high school soccer at Southaven HS
  • USSF level 7 referee certification. Has officiated several NCAA matches including NCAA tournament matches.

Interested in coaching with DeSoto FC?

We are always looking to add to the soccer experience that we can offer to the kids of DeSoto County. If you love the beautiful game, have experience playing and/or coaching, have or are willing to earn coaching licenses or certifications, and wouldn’t mind some extra money every month – then you should contact our director of coaching and see if coaching at DeSoto FC is for you! Contact Charlie Baldwin at doc@desotofc.org for more information!